Clinical Faculty

University of Hawaiʻi Cancer Center works with community doctors to treat you as an individual with the goal of making your life whole again. UH Cancer Center is committed to bring innovative clinical trials to the people of Hawaiʻi and the pacific. By combining cutting edge science in these trials with your doctor's compassionate care, we are setting out to work miracles.

Core Clinical Members

Clinical Members should be a licensed practitioner participating in the clinical research efforts of the UH Cancer Center or practicing within the UH Cancer Center clinical trials network. Specific membership category is attained if any one of the listed criteria is satisfied.

Jared Acoba, MD
Jeffrey Berenberg, MD
Christa Braun-Inglis, MS, APRN-Rx, FNP-BC, AOCNP
Michael Carney, MD
Owen Chan, MD, PhD
Jonathan Karl Cho, MD
Jami Fukui, MD

Hideki Furuya, PhD
Randall Holcombe, MD, MBA
Jeffrey Huang, PharmD
Brian Issell, MD (Emeritus)
Wade Tadashi Kyono, MD
Richard Lee, MD, PhD
Paul Timothy Morris, MD

Neal Palafox, MD, MPH
Jessica Rhee, MD
Charles Rosser, MD, MBA, FACS
Bruce Shiramizu, MD
Kenneth Sumida, MD
Linda Wong, MD


Clinical Members

Samir Ambrale, MD
Laura Au, PharmD, BCOP
Erin Capps, MD
Susie A. Chen, MD
Clayton Chong, MD, MPH
Anthony Froix, MD
David Horio, MD
Tami Kerns, MD

Charles Ock Kim, MD
Scott K. Kuwada, MD
Gene Liu , MD
William Stanton Loui, MD
Noboyuki Miki, MD
Shane Morita, MD
John Mosser, MD
Patricia Nishimoto, DPH

Ian Okazaki, MD
Laura Peterson, MD
Christina Speirs, MD
David Tamura, MD
Keith Terada, MD
Stuart Tsuji, MD
Ronald Yanagihara, MD

Collaborating Clinician

Daniel Alam, MD
Galen Choy, MD
Jeffrey Cronk, MD
Daniel Fischberg, MD, PhD
Jon S. Fukumoto, MD
Nancy Furumoto, MD
Carl M. Higuchi, MD
Mark T. Kanemori, MD
Kaye Kazuom Kawahara, MD

Jeff Killeen, MD
Robert Kim, MD
Christopher Klem, MD
Katarina Leckova, MD
John L. Lederer, MD
Pi-Ju Christina Liu, MD
Randal Liu, MD
Kathyleen Mah, MD
Michelle Hiroko Miyashiro, MD

Gordon Masato Nakano, MD
Mari Nakashizuka, MD
Ryon Nakasone, MD
Melvin Palalay, MD
Laeton James Pang, MD
Sergei Tikhonenkov, MD
Randal Wada, MD
Arnold Yee, MD